Facebook Pixel

Austrian Yearbook on International Arbitration 2024

MANZ Verlag Wien
Land des Verlags:
115,20EUR (inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand)
128,00EUR (inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand)
Lieferung in 3-4 Werktagen Versandkostenfrei ab 40 Euro in Österreich

The Austrian Yearbook on International Arbitration 2024 is a collection of articles on current issues and hot topics in arbitration. The present 18th edition contains 14 contributions from altogether 42 leading practitioners and academics.

The edition includes the “The Vienna Propositions for Streamlining Arbitral Proceedings” which summarize the discussions held at the VAD World Café in 2023. This year’s contributions address a variety of trend topics and current challenges, predominantly concentrating on commercial and investment arbitration, including

  • environmental counterclaims in investment treaty arbitration,
  • diversity as well as transparency in international arbitration, or
  • adapting arbitration to the construction sector.

“All Time Highs” in arbitration are featured as well, such as

  • determining the standard of proof, obstructing arbitral proceedings at their beginning, or
  • shielding secrets and safeguarding confidentiality in the taking of evidence.

The contributions also include reports providing insights into the successful work of VIAC and an update on recent Austrian court decisions and publications in the field of arbitration.

Biografische Anmerkung

The Editors

Christian Klausegger, Peter Klein, Florian Kremslehner, Alexander Petsche, Nikolaus Pitkowitz, Irene Welser, Gerold Zeiler

The Authors

Marianela Bruno Pollero, Marija Dobrić, Laurenz Faber, Samuel Farokhnia-Mimnagh, Aleksander Ghode, Manuela Grosu, Thomas Herbst, Enikő Horváth, Johanna Kathan-Spath, Robert Keimelmayr, Judith Knieper, Florian Kremslehner, Paul Krepil, Stefan Kröll, Niamh Leinwather, Aija Lejniece, Peter Machherndl, Sean McCarthy, Michael Mcilwrath, Lena Milacher, Maximilian Albert Müller, Renato Nazzini, Wing Nga (Karen) Ngai, Toni Nogolica, Marion Novak, Helmut Ortner, Nikolaus Pitkowitz, Jessica Puhr, Ann-Kathrin Reschny, Peter Rižnik, Markus Schifferl, Alfred Siwy, Malte Stübinger, Takashi Takashima, David Tebel, Tigran Ter-Martirosyan, Panos Theodoropoulos, David von der Thannen, Heidi Walsh, Irene Welser, Stephan Wilske, Mathias Wittinghofer